Story: McLaren, Bruce Leslie

Sweeping the Can-Am series

Sweeping the Can-Am series

Bruce McLaren’s team won all 11 Can-Am races in 1969, with McLaren himself winning six and the drivers’ title. In this 1 June 1969 race at Mosport, Ontario, McLaren came first and Denny Hulme second – both driving McLaren-designed and built cars. 

Using this item

The Canadian Press
Reference: 21919408

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

How to cite this page:

David Green. 'McLaren, Bruce Leslie', Dictionary of New Zealand Biography, first published in 2019. Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, (accessed 9 August 2022)