Story: Classical musicians

Ensembles: the NZTrio (3rd of 3)

Ensembles: the NZTrio

The NZTrio, pictured in 2012, consists of (from left) Justine Cormack, violin; Sarah Watkins, piano; and Ashley Brown, cello. Having worked together since 2002, the Auckland-based trio is an established part of the New Zealand classical music scene and has built an international following through tours and recordings.

Using this item

Kristian Frires
Photograph by Kristian Frires

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

All images & media in this story

How to cite this page:

Peter Walls, 'Classical musicians - Music teaching and ensemble playing', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, (accessed 24 February 2024)

Story by Peter Walls, published 22 Oct 2014