Story: Ormsby, John

Otorohanga Town Board, 1912

Otorohanga Town Board, 1912

In this 1912 photograph of the Otorohanga Town Board, chairman John Ormsby is seated in the centre. In the same row, from left, are F. Mace, W. Vicary, H. J. Osmund and M. Cowley. In the back row, from left, are T. G. Hosking, H. W. Hemara, and C. J. Johnson.

Using this item

Private collection

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

How to cite this page:

M. J. Ormsby. 'Ormsby, John', Dictionary of New Zealand Biography, first published in 1993, updated November, 2001. Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, (accessed 21 July 2019)