Story: Tertiary education

Location of wānanga campuses in New Zealand, 2012

Location of wānanga campuses in New Zealand, 2012

In 2012 there were 12 wānanga campuses in New Zealand. Ten were campuses of Te Wānanga o Aotearoa and the other two were campuses of Te Whare Wānanga o Awanuiarangi and Te Wānanga-o-Raukawa. There was only one in the South Island.

Using this item

Te Ara - The Encyclopedia of New Zealand

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

All images & media in this story

How to cite this page:

Kerryn Pollock, 'Tertiary education - New tertiary providers and tertiary management', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, (accessed 23 July 2024)

Story by Kerryn Pollock, published 20 Jun 2012