Story: Netball

World champions: 1963–2019 (2nd of 2)

This table shows the winners of the world championship from 1963 until 2019. The results suggest that it has been a struggle for supremacy between the New Zealand team and its arch rival, Australia.

Using this item

Te Ara – The Encyclopedia of New Zealand

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

Source: Netball New Zealand

All images & media in this story

How to cite this page:

Suzanne McFadden, 'Netball - International competition', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, (accessed 10 August 2020)

Story by Suzanne McFadden, published 5 Sep 2013, updated 1 Aug 2015