Story: Hauraki–Coromandel region

Hauraki–Coromandel region

The Hauraki–Coromandel region consists of the rugged Coromandel Peninsula and its offshore islands, and the flat expanse of the Hauraki Plains.

Using this item

Te Ara - The Encyclopedia of New Zealand

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

All images & media in this story

How to cite this page:

Paul Monin, 'Hauraki–Coromandel region - Overview', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, (accessed 14 April 2024)

Story by Paul Monin, updated 1 Apr 2016