Skip to main content
Browse the 1966 Encyclopaedia of New Zealand
Graphic: An Encyclopaedia of New Zealand 1966.


This information was published in 1966 in An Encyclopaedia of New Zealand, edited by A. H. McLintock. It has not been corrected and will not be updated.

Up-to-date information can be found elsewhere in Te Ara.



John Lennon Trophy

1940 Jenkins Gym (Wellington)
1941 Miramar (Wellington)
1942–44 No play
1945 Broadway (Wellington)
1946 Jenkins Gym (Wellington)
1947 No play
1948 Broadway (Wellington)
1949 No play
1950 Eden (Auckland)
1951 Eden (Auckland)
1952 Miramar (Wellington)
1953 Broadway (Wellington)
1954 Cardinals (Hutt)
1955 Jenkins Gym (Wellington)
1956 Cardinals (Hutt)
1957 Miramar (Wellington)
1958 Broadway (Wellington)
1959 Broadway (Wellington)
1960 Railways (Wellington)
1961 Miramar (Wellington)
1962 Railways (Hutt Valley)
1963 Railways (Hutt Valley)
1964 Railways (Hutt Valley)
1965 Railways (Hutt Valley)