Skip to main content
Browse the 1966 Encyclopaedia of New Zealand
Graphic: An Encyclopaedia of New Zealand 1966.


This information was published in 1966 in An Encyclopaedia of New Zealand, edited by A. H. McLintock. It has not been corrected and will not be updated.

Up-to-date information can be found elsewhere in Te Ara.



Season's Grand Aggregate Turner and Le Brun Cup

1932 S. O. Hay (Sydenham)
1933 J. M. Carmichael (Hastings)
1934 T. Pritchard (Bulls)
1935 L. Hare (Hutt)
1936 R. H. Nicholl (Harbour Board, Wellington)
1937 T. Pritchard (Taumarunui)
1938 C. Bain (South Featherston)
1939 L. Hare (Hutt)
1940 D. McKenzie (Christchurch W.M.C.)
1941 L. Hare (Hutt)
1942–46 No competition
1947 S. L. Luxford (Hastings)
1948 E. S. Hughes (Wanganui Citizens)
1949 R. E. Taylor (Cashmere)
1950 E. White (Barnetts)
1951 E. White (Auckland)
1952 G. J. Perry (Ngaio)
1953 B. Weston (Palmerston North RSA)
1954 A. Crimp (Dunedin Railway)
1955 G. S. Hornung (Heathcote)
1956 C. Thom (Heathcote)
1957 A. Churcher (Municipal, Wanganui)
1958 T. Blomfield (Auckland)
1959 R. E. Taylor (Cashmere, Christchurch)
1960 R. E. Baker (Tauranga-Waikato)
1961 I. R. Ballinger (Sydenham)
1962 J. T. Hart (Marumaru)
1963 I. R. Ballinger (Sydenham)
1964 I. R. Ballinger (Sydenham)