Kōrero: National Party

National Party leaders

The National Party's longest-serving leader has been Sidney Holland (17 years), followed by Keith Holyoake (14.5 years). Todd Muller has been leader for the shortest period (53 days). By July 2020, eight of National's 14 leaders had served as prime minister. National's longest-serving prime minister has been Keith Holyoake (12.5 years), while his successor, Jack Marshall, and Bill English were both prime minister for just 10 months.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Colin James, 'National Party - Shifting rightwards', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/diagram/33887/national-party-leaders (accessed 2 July 2022)

He kōrero nā Colin James, i tāngia i te 20 Jun 2012, updated 1 Jul 2020