Story: Labour Party

Labour Party leaders, 1919–2017

Ten of the Labour Party's 16 leaders since 1919 have become prime minister.

All images & media in this story

How to cite this page:

Peter Aimer, 'Labour Party - Second and third Labour governments', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, (accessed 27 February 2020)

Story by Peter Aimer, published 20 Jun 2012, updated 1 Jun 2015